The park generally
Oversize parking extremely limited
Parking for oversize vehicles (RVs, trailers) is extremely limited. Leave oversized vehicles in town, or in the visitor center parking lot.https://www.nps.gov/arch/planyourvisit/traffic.htm

Reviewed by Ben Kiser, RV rental operator and fleet consultant.
The rule that governs this destination
Timed entry is not required at Arches in 2026, which most RV guides still get wrong. The constraint that replaced it is physical: NPS tells oversize vehicles to leave the rig in town or in the visitor center lot, and the park has no dump station, so you empty tanks in Moab.
Read from the park’s own pages on . Limits change, so check the source before you book.
The same NPS page also says 230 miles for the airport. The Utah Office of Tourism gives 229. Three figures, none reconciled here.
Utah Office of Tourism
No road here is closed by length alone.
610 publish a length, 86 a height, 80 a width.
Quoted rather than paraphrased, because a paraphrase of a size limit is how a foot goes missing between the source and the page you read it on.
Oversize parking extremely limited
Parking for oversize vehicles (RVs, trailers) is extremely limited. Leave oversized vehicles in town, or in the visitor center parking lot.https://www.nps.gov/arch/planyourvisit/traffic.htm
No RVs or trailers
No RVs or trailers are permitted in the group sites.https://www.nps.gov/arch/planyourvisit/camping.htm
Where a column reads not published, no page published by the agency that runs this ground states a figure. That is the source being silent, not this page being incomplete.
| Campground | Max RV length | Sites | Hookups | Season | Reservations | Dump station |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Devils Garden Campground | 40 ft | 51 | None anywhere in the park | Reservations 1 March to 31 October. First-come 1 November to 28 February, when 24 sites are available. | Six months ahead, from 10am eastern | No |
Both positions are printed. Neither is averaged into a figure no source supports, and neither is quietly dropped.
"Sites range in length from 20 to 40 feet."
NPS Arches camping page data feed
https://www.nps.gov/arch/planyourvisit/camping.htm"Some sites will accommodate RVs up to 30 feet long."
NPS Arches FAQ, updated 29 April 2025
https://www.nps.gov/arch/faqs.htmA ten-foot gap on the only campground in the park. The booking inventory settles it in favour of 40 ft, since fourteen sites are rated there, so a renter who believes the FAQ books smaller than they needed to or skips Arches camping altogether.
Confirm at: Arches visitor information, 435-719-2299
"Facilities include drinking water, picnic tables, grills, and both pit-style and flush toilets."
NPS Arches camping page, description
https://www.nps.gov/arch/planyourvisit/camping.htm"No Water"
The amenities panel on that same page
https://www.nps.gov/arch/planyourvisit/camping.htmOne page contradicts itself about water, and the park has no dump station either. Arriving in winter with empty tanks on the strength of the description is a real problem, not an inconvenience.
Confirm at: Arches visitor information, 435-719-2299
These are the questions a renter asks that no official page answers. Each one was checked rather than assumed, and a gap is recorded as a gap. Filling one with a plausible number would be the most useful-looking lie on the page.
Salt Lake City RV Rental is a finder. It owns no RVs and is not affiliated with the National Park Service, the Utah Office of Tourism or UDOT. Park rules change between seasons, so read the source before you book.

300 miles, per National Park Service
What stops a vehicle here
Since 7 June 2026 there is no tunnel permit. An RV over 35 ft 9 in long, 7 ft 10 in wide or 11 ft 4 in high is turned around at Canyon Junction, and the width measurement includes your mirrors.
4 hours 15 minutes, per the Utah Office of Tourism
Read the limits
270 miles, per National Park Service
What stops a vehicle here
Bryce Point Road and Paria View Road are closed to RVs over 20 ft and to anything towing. That closure appears only in the Superintendent's Compendium, not on a single page a visitor would normally read.
4 hours, per the Utah Office of Tourism
Read the limits
237 miles, per National Park Service
What stops a vehicle here
The Elephant Hill Access Road bans anything over 21 ft. It is an ordinary-looking two-wheel-drive gravel road to a major trailhead, and a 28 ft rig legal in both park campgrounds is illegal on it.
3.5 to 4 hours to Moab, per the Utah Office of Tourism
Read the limits
Not stated by the National Park Service
What stops a vehicle here
Capitol Reef publishes two different RV limits for Grand Wash and Capitol Gorge, 27 ft and 23 ft, and a 25 ft Class C sits between them. Book under 23 ft if you want both spur roads, because the 23 ft figure is on the more recently updated page. Take a 25 ft rig and you may reach the turning and have to reverse it out.
3.5 hours, per the Utah Office of Tourism
Read the limits
41 miles, per Utah State Parks
What stops a vehicle here
Utah State Parks publishes no RV length limit for the causeway or for any campground here, so nothing stops a rig by size. Power and water decide instead, and both exist in one loop: Bridger Bay sites 27 to 64, three of which are cottages where RVs are not permitted. Book one of the 35 hookup sites that leaves, or cross the causeway with full tanks. There is no gas station on the island, the only other tap is the dump station in that same loop, and rideshare drivers will not come out to collect you.
Read the limits
Not stated as a total by the Forest Service or UDOT
What stops a vehicle here
The only limit UDOT publishes for SR-150 is 80,000 lbs, and the heaviest RV in this market is rated 51,000. No length, width or height limit exists for the road. What decides is the season: Mirror Lake Campground opens 22 June and closes 20 September, 91 days, and UDOT publishes no date for the closure at either end of it.
Read the limits
205 miles, per US Forest Service
What stops a vehicle here
No road in publishes an RV length limit and the campsites here are the longest in this data set, up to 80 ft at Mustang Ridge. What decides is water. There are no hookups anywhere in the recreation area, drinking water at most campgrounds runs only from mid to late May to mid September, and the pass you need to be here cannot be bought online.
Read the limits
Not stated by Utah State Parks
What stops a vehicle here
Bear Lake publishes no RV length limit. It publishes pad lengths instead, 64 ft to 105 ft at Birch and 44 ft to 68 ft at Big Creek, all of them full hookup. What decides is whether you can book at all, because the park's conditions page says every Rendezvous Beach, South Eden and North Eden site is first come, first served until closing in October while its own facilities page still sends you to Reserve America.
Read the limits